Author Topic: Is 6 enough?  (Read 4453 times)

jason

  • LANSE Admin
  • LANSE Elder
  • *****
  • Posts: 7304
    • http://www.lanse.co.uk
Is 6 enough?
« on: August 30, 2007, 12:10:46 PM »
6 players is a little on the low side - it'll be 7 if Dave goes.

I'm happy to go ahead even thought the numbers are low.

Can I have your thoughts please.
i5-2500k
Asus P8P67
2x 4gb DDR3 1600 hz OCZ
1 x Dell Perc 6/i
4 x Samsung 2TB (raid 5)
1 x WD VelociRaptor WD3000HLFS
Asus 5870 1gb PCI-E

Bluey

  • LANSE Elder
  • *****
  • Posts: 3709
    • http://www.lanse.co.uk
Is 6 enough?
« Reply #1 on: August 30, 2007, 12:57:11 PM »
little bit cosy, i'm sure we can find something to do, mostly rts and that ut top down mod i guess. I'd crack out the diablo II but you'd only groan :P

jason

  • LANSE Admin
  • LANSE Elder
  • *****
  • Posts: 7304
    • http://www.lanse.co.uk
Is 6 enough?
« Reply #2 on: August 30, 2007, 01:11:57 PM »
Was contemplating doing it at my house, but it's not quite big enough.
i5-2500k
Asus P8P67
2x 4gb DDR3 1600 hz OCZ
1 x Dell Perc 6/i
4 x Samsung 2TB (raid 5)
1 x WD VelociRaptor WD3000HLFS
Asus 5870 1gb PCI-E

Bluey

  • LANSE Elder
  • *****
  • Posts: 3709
    • http://www.lanse.co.uk
Is 6 enough?
« Reply #3 on: August 30, 2007, 01:19:33 PM »
Tracey has already given me permission to have mini lans when we get moved in, so long as she's round one of her mates having a good time ;)

This should be a nice relaxed one I'm up for it as i've not lanned in a while, of course if anyone has doubts air them now don't let me disuade you

Frog

  • Noob Shoes
  • *
  • Posts: 86
Re: Is 6 enough?
« Reply #4 on: August 30, 2007, 06:21:52 PM »
Me and John are still up for it

Davebloke

  • GeForce 8800 Ultra SLI
  • *****
  • Posts: 2701
    • http://www.davebloke.co.uk
Is 6 enough?
« Reply #5 on: August 30, 2007, 10:06:20 PM »
Make that 7, less something big happens I will be there.
|)This is Snowshoe rabbit ('s cnut!). Copy it and this attached message into your signature to help it on its quest for world domination.

Bluey

  • LANSE Elder
  • *****
  • Posts: 3709
    • http://www.lanse.co.uk
Is 6 enough?
« Reply #6 on: August 30, 2007, 10:40:41 PM »
oh don't worry, I'm happening all right!

Bluey

  • LANSE Elder
  • *****
  • Posts: 3709
    • http://www.lanse.co.uk
Is 6 enough?
« Reply #7 on: August 31, 2007, 01:25:18 PM »
So we are a gogo? I hope so because i've got my pc in the car :P

jason

  • LANSE Admin
  • LANSE Elder
  • *****
  • Posts: 7304
    • http://www.lanse.co.uk
Is 6 enough?
« Reply #8 on: August 31, 2007, 01:33:12 PM »
we are a go, My pc is at work  ;)
i5-2500k
Asus P8P67
2x 4gb DDR3 1600 hz OCZ
1 x Dell Perc 6/i
4 x Samsung 2TB (raid 5)
1 x WD VelociRaptor WD3000HLFS
Asus 5870 1gb PCI-E

Poomun

  • Noob Shoes
  • *
  • Posts: 11
Re: Is 6 enough?
« Reply #9 on: August 31, 2007, 02:11:39 PM »
The Moribundy krew is up for it (minus Roo) so we'll see you all there.

7 eh? Nice and cosy!!!! :D